Search

Home > People > Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Name Title   Email  Phone
Bordy, Emese Senior Lecturer Clastic sedimentology, basin analysis, stratigraphy, Karoo in southern Africa, continental ichnology emese.bordy@uct.ac.za 021-650-2901
Compton, John Associate Professor Low-temperature sedimentary geochemistry, global carbon cycles john.compton@uct.ac.za 021-650-2927
Diener, Johann Senior Lecturer Metamorphic petrology, migmatisation, phase equilibria modelling johann.diener@uct.ac.za 021-650-2925
Howarth, Geoffrey Lecturer

Petrology and geochemistry of mafic to ultramafic igneous rocks, economic geology, planetary science

geoffrey.howarth@uct.ac.za  
Harris, Chris Professor, Head of Dept. Stable isotopes in igneous rocks and hydrological systems, economic geology chris.harris@uct.ac.za 021-650-4886
Janney, Philip Senior Lecturer Elemental and radiogenic isotopes characteristics of mantle-derived magmas and xenoliths phil.janney@uct.ac.za 021-650-2929
le Roex, Anton

Chamber of Mines Professor, Dean of Science

Geochemistry and evolution of mafic igneous rocks anton.leroex@uct.ac.za 021-650-2902
le Roux, Petrus Senior Research Officer MC-ICP-MS technique development and light element and isotope systematics of mid-ocean ridge basalts petrus.leroux@uct.ac.za 021-650-4139
Robyn Pickering Lecturer Isotope geochemistry, Quaternary geology robyn.pickering@uct.ac.za 021-650-2911
Richardson, Steve Professor Isotope geochemistry, geochronology, diamonds, mantle evolution steve.richardson@uct.ac.za 021-650-2921
Sloan, Alastair Lecturer Structural geology alastair.sloan@uct.ac.za 021-650-2924
Miengah Abrahams Lecturer Continental Ichnology, U-Pb Geochronology, and Clastic Sedimentology miengah.abrahams@uct.ac.za