Search

Home > People > Academic Staff

Academic Staff

 

Name

Title

 

Email 

Phone

Bordy, Emese

Associate Professor

Clastic sedimentology, basin analysis, stratigraphy, Karoo in southern Africa, continental ichnology

emese.bordy@uct.ac.za

021-650-2901

Compton, John

Associate Professor

Low-temperature sedimentary geochemistry, global carbon cycles

john.compton@uct.ac.za

021-650-2927

Diener, Johann

Associate Professor

Metamorphic petrology, migmatisation, phase equilibria modelling

johann.diener@uct.ac.za

021-650-2925

Howarth, Geoffrey

Lecturer

Petrology and geochemistry of mafic to ultramafic igneous rocks, economic geology, planetary science

geoffrey.howarth@uct.ac.za

 

Harris, Chris

Professor, Head of Dept.

Stable isotopes in igneous rocks and hydrological systems, economic geology

chris.harris@uct.ac.za

021-650-2921

Janney, Philip

Associate Professor

Elemental and radiogenic isotopes characteristics of mantle-derived magmas and xenoliths

phil.janney@uct.ac.za

021-650-2929

le Roux, Petrus

Senior Research Officer

MC-ICP-MS technique development and light element and isotope systematics of mid-ocean ridge basalts

petrus.leroux@uct.ac.za

021-650-4139

Robyn Pickering

Lecturer

Isotope geochemistry, Quaternary geology

robyn.pickering@uct.ac.za

021-650-2911

Richardson, Steve

Professor

Isotope geochemistry, geochronology, diamonds, mantle evolution

steve.richardson@uct.ac.za

021-650-2916

Sloan, Alastair

Lecturer

Structural geology

alastair.sloan@uct.ac.za

021-650-2924

Miengah Abrahams

Lecturer

Continental Ichnology, U-Pb Geochronology, and Clastic Sedimentology

miengah.abrahams@uct.ac.za

 

Rosalie Tostevin

Lecturer

Sedimentology, isotope geochemistry, trace metal geochemistry, Precambrian geology and geobiology

rosalie.tostevin@uct.ac.za

021-650-2140