Home > Students > BSc Honours 2019

BSc Honours 2019

Riyaad Mukaddam

Thesis Title: Digital archiving of vertebrate ichnites from the late Triassic to early Jurassic of southern Africa

 Supervisor: Associate Professor Emese Bordy

 Contact details:






McDonald Mtonda

Thesis Title: Oxygen isotope composition of Neoproterozoic diamictite at Koegel Fontein

 Supervisor: Professor Chris Harris

 Contact details:








Jacques van der Merwe

Thesis Title: A comparison between aero-magnetically mapped basement structures and neotectonic geomorphological markers across Botswana

 Supervisor: Dr Alistair Sloan

 Contact details:



Elsa Santos

Thesis: Mineral chemistry of the Pukapuka vulcanic ridge, South Pacific Ocean

 Supervisor: Associate Professor Phil Janney

 Contact details:




Shaakirah Adams

Thesis Title: Geomorphology of active South African faults

 Supervisors: Dr Alastair Sloan and Dr Victoria Stevens

 Contact details:









Sinelethu Hashibi

Thesis Title:  Geochemical analysis of mantle xenoliths of a newly found diamondiferous group II kimberlite in Northern Cape, South Africa

 Supervisor: Associate Professor Phil Janney

 Contact details:





Katleho Mathafeng

Thesis Title:  Petrogenesis of ultra-fresh kimberlites from Sierra Leon, West Africa

 Supervisor:  Dr Geoffrey Howarth

 Contact details:



Batande Getyengana

Thesis Title: The Stratigraphy and Sedimentology of the Middle Stone Age deposits at Witberg Quarry in the Northern Cape, South Africa

 Supervisor: Dr Robyn Pickering

 Contact details:



Njabulo Ndimande

Thesis Title: The mineral chemistry of perovskite from the Tongo and Weasua  kimberlite clusters of West Africa

 Supervisor: Dr Geoffrey Howarth

 Contact details: